years go by

997367-045

years go by
leaves fall
time of rest
then rebirth
God’s time
not mine

* * *

falling leaves
and silent sunrise
how easy today
to let go of old dreams
cook some eggs
wash the dishes
write this poem

997367-023

The images are from Flower, Fruit and Vegetable Seed Packet, courtesy of The Dover Design Sampler.  http://www.doverpublications.com

The days are getting longer again here in Wisconsin, and also it is cold with snow and ice.

I’ve looked out the same windows for a few decades, though it surely took me time to feel at home at first.  There have been many losses since I returned to Wisconsin, and the beauty of this place also sustains me.

“Acceptance” is an ongoing process, and I also have more peace many days than I had hoped for.  Grace and mercy.  God’s gifts.  One day at a time . . . looking forward to a new spring.

Blessings, Ellen