Beauty and Kindness

Great_White_Egret

Great White Egret

During times of sorrow, beauty is a source of consolation.

I began watching birds, in an informal way, when we lived in Illinois years ago.  I still remember the autumn colors outside the hospital window, during my mom’s last illness here in Wisconsin.

The kindness of others is something I treasure.  A note, that may have taken a moment for someone to write, transformed my day.  These cards from over the years are in a covered glass dish from my mother, on a bookshelf from my father.  I save and treasure kind emails as well.

Blogs give me the same good feeling of support – this genre of creativity fits with my life so well.  Short posts over time add up to a lot.  I admire how so many people simply begin, and practice, and grow their work.  Many ways to grow.

Kingfisher

 Kingfisher

The pictures are from http://wpclipart.com.  This site is one of my favorite resources, and is edited and managed by Paul Sherman.